International Six Sigma Council - Six Sigma Professionals Registration Body




Home | E-Mail   
      About Us
      ISSC Best Practice Award
      Structure of ISSC
      Our Advisors
      Registered Professionals
      Reasons to register
      6 Sigma Qualification
      Lean Qualification
      Exam Date & Details
      Fee Schedule
      Training Organizations
      Download Forms
      New & Events
      Job Opportunities
      Six Sigma Wisdom Club
      GROW Team
      Contact Us
      Useful Links
      Exam Result
      Personal Data Statement



Do you want to know why you should register your six sigma and lean qualification with ISSC?  Please click here.

The structure of ISSC consists of Examination Board and Executive Committee.

Examination Board

Our Examination Board members are Six Sigma Qualified Professionals and Practitioners from international organizations, consultancy firms and academic organizations who have the aspiration to develop a profound standard in Six Sigma fields.

The Examination Board consists of Examination Board Members and a group of Qualified Examiners.  The followings are some of our Examiners:

  • Ivan Ho (Singapore) - Master Black Belt, MSc Degree
  • Sunny Chan (Singapore) - Master Black Belt, MSc in Industrial & Systems Engineering
  • CO Chan (Hong Kong) - Master Black Belt, MSc Degree University of London, ME Degree Sydney University
  • Philip Chan (Hong Kong) - CAQ Examiner for Six Sigma Black Belt Teacher
  • Rita Wan (Hong Kong) - Master Black Belt, Doctor of Philosophy (Ph. D) in Management, MBA, ACIS, Qualified Six Sigma Black Belt Trainer, 7 Habit Qualified Trainer 
  • Eddie Au (Hong Kong) - Master Black Belt, PhD in Management (WCIMT), MSc in China Business Studies, Diploma in finance and BSc. in Industrial Engineering (UW), author of Effective Management (Et Press, 2003) and Lean Six Sigma Handbook (LSSI, 2005).  
  • Keith Poon (Hong Kong) - ASQ Black Belt, itSMF BS 15000 Auditor, Certified Information Systems Auditor, IRCA Registered QMS Lead Auditor, Certified Business Continuity Professional, SGS approved BS 7799/ISO 27001 Lead Auditor and TL 9000 Lead Auditor, MBA
  • Richard Yuen (Hong Kong) - ASQ Certified Six Sigma Black Belt, PRINCE 2 - Foundation & Practitioner, Engineering Council Charter Engineer (Electronics), PMI - Project Management Professional
  • Boon How Chong (China) - Master Black Belt, Doctor of Philosophy (Ph. D), ABNLP Certified Master Practitioner of NLP

Examination Board Responsibilities

  • Design and review examination syllabus and questions offered by ISSC by aligning with the international independent organizations qualifying Six Sigma and Quality professionals.
  • Design and review the qualification granted by ISSC to Six Sigma and Quality professionals to ensure the professionals are qualified to run Six Sigma and quality improvements in the business sectors.
  • Design and review the Six Sigma project evaluation criteria to ensure the Six Sigma professionals are equipped with the highest standard in running Six Sigma projects
  • Final decision for Examination Appeals
  • Grant Six Sigma and Quality Professional qualifications
  • Regulate the Examination Panel and Invite qualified examiners to conduct Board Assessments

Executive Committee

Our Executive Board members are Six Sigma and Lean Qualified Professionals and Practitioners from international organizations who have the aspiration to develop the best practices in Six Sigma and lean fields.

The followings are our Executive Committee Members.  We welcome your opinions and please send your queries to our Executive Committee Members by email to


 President  Dr. Chan Chi On
 Chairman  Dr. Rita Wan
Vice Chairman Ir Dr. Jason Kong
Secretary Mr. Richard Yuen
Treasurer Mr. Billy Chan
Membership and Academic Ms. Florence Chan
Business Development Ms. Sacky Fung
Examination Mr. Arnold Tsoi
Public Relations Mr. Daniel Lo
Technology Officer Mr. Kim Tsang
Marketing Ms Gaylie So
Coopt Member Mr. Johnny Kong


(From Left to right:  Billy Chan, CO Chan, Johnny Kong, Richard Yuen, Sharon Hung, Cindy Chung*, Sacky Fung, Gaylie So, Florence Chan, Rita Wan, Kim Tsang, Daniel Lo)

*Thanks to Cindy for her support to ISSC Exco Members


Powered by